Reviews

Reviews

  • 5 star review  I feel privileged to have been taught the Old Pain 2 Go modality, on a "one to one" basis with Martin Rothery. An excellent trainer, teacher and therapist

    thumb Jim Gillespie
    12/24/2017

    5 star review  Great people with a fantastic venue in central Chesterfield (off the main road). Good sized and well equipped rooms. I'm currently using the venue to run shamanic day courses and the vibe and space is perfect and very reasonable. Thanks guys.

    thumb DK Green
    3/03/2018

    5 star review  Fantastic training with Martin today. Really enjoyed it. I'm looking forward to introducing this in my own hypnotherapy practice. I know this method works because I've had a pain elimination session with Martin and my 10 years of pain went.

    thumb Manjit Kaur Ruprai
    9/12/2017

    5 star review  I'm feeling more relaxed after my hypnotherapy session today. It has helped clear away some negative energy from my subconscious and hopefully this will be the start of a more optimistic outlook on things for me. Thanks Martin 🙂

    thumb Semireh Bell
    1/11/2018

    5 star review  After having a bird phobia for years and a 15 minute chat with Martin I can be around then without a problem! Amazing!

    thumb Lynda Louise Fishburn
    2/26/2018

    5 star review  Instantly Martin put me at ease and explained everything he was going to do, he went above and beyond for me and managed to eradicate a pain I suffer from daily as well, despite me going for something completely different. I went with a very skeptical mind, I've had 'hypnotherapy' before to cure my phobia of flying, however it didn't work. Instantly I have come out feeling very uplifted, and the doom and gloom I was feeling about the flight is absent, I'm very impressed and will recommend him to everybody I know. I'm yet to discover how I feel when I get on the flight, but at least I can now enjoy the build up to it with a positive feeling inside of slight excitement for it, which is very strange!! Thank you so much Martin!

    thumb Lucy Aleyshia
    12/09/2016

    5 star review  I have just attended a training course and loved it . Martin at Future House was fabulous. The knowledge, experience and skills shared are first class, along with the ongoing support. Definitely hard to beat. 100% reccomend the methods being trained. Clients are experiencing almost unbelievable results.

    thumb Samantha Jane
    3/02/2018

    5 star review  The centre is amazing with lots of courses, therapies and workshops to choose from! Definitely keeping an eye out through the year as there are so many things I want to do!!

    thumb Luna Wychwood
    1/25/2018

    5 star review  Martin was amazing iv had 2 sessions with him on 2 things and each time he was very helpful all questions were answered and he made me feel very relaxed and comfortable and most of all I managed to catch a massive spider today! Thank you so much! 100% recommended x

    thumb Kelly Athey
    9/29/2016

    5 star review  Came down on friday great session with martin have had work done to remove pain months ago which worked instantly and have had work done to assist with weight loss whilst there on friday I had my bars done with carol highly recommend anyone in the area to pop in

    thumb Samantha Jayne Gallagher
    12/03/2017
  • 5 star review  I saw Martin yesterday, I'm still actually in shock.. I have had fibromyalgia fir almost 2 years.. I've seen specialist.. my doctor sees me more than my family, I have even paid hundreds in chiropractic treatment.. and still had pain beyond belief.. I've had constant headache for around 14 months.. so bad I've had MRI and other tests.. nothing!! Just more painkillers... Yesterday lunchtime I saw Martin.. I've currently still not touched my painkillers.. I have energy, I'm pain free, and feel absolutely 110% back to my old self.. We knock these things because of the unknown.. well trust me, you need this treatment if you suffer this pain.. Martin is so kind and gentle, he explains everything, and he makes you feel comfortable.. I swear I could feel my muscles relaxing and the pain floating away.. I'm normally on my second lot of painkillers by now feeling spaced out, and not knowing my surroundings. Martin I owe you so much. Thank you

    thumb Lisa Slater
    12/30/2016

    5 star review  I did online training with Martin Rothery today. Great standard of training, authentically delivered. I will definately use the Future House Therapy Centre and Martin's training again

    thumb Natasha Pester
    2/07/2018

    5 star review  I did a group training course via Skype with Martin and two other trainees. The training was excellent and although we were spread all over the country we were able to do the practical exercises with each other exactly the same as if we were in the same room. I did the Lucid Dreaming and Dreamscaping course, I can't recommend it enough. It is a supurb addition to my toolbox of skills and techniques I use with my clients.

    thumb Denise Searle
    12/07/2017

    5 star review  Last month I took a training with martin (oldpain2go) that became a very trustworthy addition to my hypnosis practice. I highly appreciate Martin Rothery feedback when I ask him a question by facebook messenger ! The old pain 2 go method has been proven to be a great addition to my work ! Especially when a client is being overly critical , Oldpain2go is my number one tool to go to. Thank you Martin Rothery for the amazing support even after training. I wish you, your loved ones and all your future endeavors all the success it can have and surely deserves. with gratitude Christof C.

    thumb Christof Coopman
    9/30/2017

    5 star review  I went in to be a guinea-pig for pain 2 go with Martin I felt so much better after the treatment thank you .I will be in for more treatments

    thumb Linda Goodwin
    12/14/2017

    5 star review  I have just had my first session with Martin and I am blown away!! I feel amazing, I journeyed into myself and unblocked so much... I felt safe, and Martins kind voice and the safe space he created for me really opened my eyes to the restrictions I'd put on myself. We tackled so many of my residual 'issues' that I can't believe it! I honestly feel like my life has changed now, the peace I feel inside with and about myself is quite emotionally profound... I wish I could better describe how much I feel I have come back to who I was always meant to be. Martin also gave me an amazing journey to go on with a beautiful visualisation story that I weaved and explored while he held a safe space for me... The details are private of course but I must say it felt better than a two week resting holiday afterwards!! I can revisit this special place in my mind any time and for that I will always be so grateful to Martin. Martin is nothing short of a kind, open, non-judgemental genius and I am going to be recommending him to anyone prepared to listen!! Thank you so so much Martin. You've done more for me in an hour than I've done for myself ever. ����

    thumb Ali Stenton
    3/31/2017

    5 star review  Great venue! Generous rooms, well equipped, welcoming, very accommodating management and major bonus: it was WARM despite Chesterfield's snow apocalypse.

    thumb Jana-Faye Jakumeit
    3/03/2018

    5 star review  Great experience. I was really skeptical at the start, however after everything was explained it all made sense! The session was meant to be an hour, but Martin was happy to answer all questions (so the session lasted 3 hours!) Definitely recommend and definitely using again! Thanks

    thumb Matt Stewart
    9/16/2016

    5 star review  I have had numerous training days with Martin and have always thoroughly enjoyed them and learnt lots of new techniques. Martin is a fab trainer and is very generous with his time and sharing his knowledge. I would highly recommend Future House Therapy for training and also sessions.

    thumb Amanda Ross-Wallis
    12/07/2017

    5 star review  I have attended a few training courses and loved them all. Martin and the Trainers working out of Future House have all been fabulous. The knowledge, experience and skills shared are first class, along with the ongoing support. Definitely hard to beat. 100% reccomend the methods being trained. Clients are experiencing almost unbelievable results.

    thumb Susan Watson
    3/01/2018
  • 5 star review  I went on Thursday 14th December, to be used for training on OldPain2Go. I was very skeptical at first, how can something like this help. Well that showed me how wrong I could be, couldn’t believe the difference after the one treatment, I felt so much better. All I can say is Thank You Very much, I can’t recommend enough anyone with pain giving this a go.

    thumb Nikki Evans
    12/16/2017

    5 star review  Seen Martin tonight after work, he catered to my needs and was happy to oblige even with it being late in the day. At first I was a skeptic, safe to say am not now! I would highly recommend to anyone. �

    thumb Adam Gossage
    10/04/2016

    5 star review  Found Martin by chance, a Facebook post popped out of my screen and grabbed my attention. I was given a diagnosis of a neurological disorder in 2008. The specialist got excited and tried to prescribe drugs which goes against everything I am about. So. For 8 years. Physiotherapy and hospital visits. Martin came to my home, 40 minutes later, no pain and a new found energy. I am not easily impressed so take my word: Martin gets straight to the point. Thanks 5 Stars

    thumb David UndaKuva Francis
    12/21/2016

    5 star review  Just completed Martins OldPain2Go practitioner course.AMAZING!.. I was incredibly curious and slightly unsure of the outcome. I had a huge headache that appeared during the course and Martin kindly removed it there and then. Simple and very effective. Martin is very approachable, down to earth and presents his topic clearly, professionally and in a manner that allows you to completely understand his teaching. I would highly recommend Martin as someone to go to as either a practitioner looking to learn or an individual requiring help. 🙂

    thumb Marie Rodger
    6/15/2017

    5 star review  I'm not a client of Martin's but as a fellow therapist, I was more than interested with his pain elimination technique. So, on the off chance I messaged him and he responded immediately with an offer to talk me through it. Even I couldn't get my head around it at first but he urged me to try it. Oh-my-goodness! Long story short- in less than a month I have completely eliminated pain from too many clients for it to be a fluke. These include 20 year old Arthritis, 5 year old smashed spinal vertebra, several chronic back pain, and even a young 22 year old with crippling endometriosis for which she was taking enough pain killers to knock out an elephant. I'm eternally grateful to Martin and will help promote this method all I can. In pain? Why? Call Martin.

    thumb Simon Anthony Braham
    3/17/2017

    5 star review  I have just worked with Martin and he eliminated my old back pain which I have had for 30 + years in about 15 minutes. I am more than happy and am looking forward to a life without that pain. Thank you Martin! If you have pain, all I can say is whether you believe it will work or not, give it a whirl if you want to lose your pain

    thumb Dominique Shipstone
    7/03/2017

    5 star review  I have just being on the OldPain2Go training with Martin. It is fantastic and cant wait to start using the techniques. The center is fab too. I would even consider it if I need a venue myself in the future.

    thumb Thomas McGowan
    12/14/2017

    5 star review  I loved this appointment.It changed my life in so many ways.No doubt you will see what I have wrote.I highly highly recommend his skills services.He is also one of the nicest people you will ever meet. Thank you so much.

    thumb James Power
    6/30/2017

    5 star review  I've attended two sets of training in the past 3 months, which have been delivered by Martin Rothery. Martin is an excellent trainer and presents his training in a very clear, concise and easy to understand manner. I've come away from both trainings fully satisfied with my education and knowledge increased immensely. Thank you Martin and I look forward to attending further training in the near future.

    thumb Tee Liburd
    2/07/2018

    5 star review  Thanks for the session that I had with you! It certainly put the relaxer mode over me and changed my way of thinking over things!

    thumb Nicolette Moore
    9/06/2016
  • 5 star review  For the first time in as long as I can remember I am pain free! I have just had a session and had all pain removed even severe pain from plantar fasciitis which had left me limping everywhere. I was skeptical but I urge anybody to give it a try. Nothing to loose! Thanks Martin.

    thumb Martyn David
    2/18/2017

    5 star review  I have done training with Martin a few times, in person and via Skype, and have thoroughly enjoyed each one. Martin is a fantastic trainer, he’s very helpful and cares about all his delegates. His support continues long after the training has finished. I have no hesitation in recommending training with him.

    thumb Marina Collins
    12/07/2017

    5 star review  Martin has been helping me deal with anxiety. He tailors each of our sessions according to my needs and doesn't work off a script. Most importantly, you can tell that he really cares about every one of his clients. He never leaves a session just because the hour is up, but will work through until he feels that we've finished. With his help, I've begun to work through my anxiety.

    thumb Fee Clapperton
    11/10/2016

    5 star review  Had a resit of training today with Martin. He is not only fun and very knowledgeable but a great trainer. Would highly recommend learning the methodology for Oldpain2go with Martin. It is a fantastic tool to add to your toolbox for the therapist. For the client, removal of pain in a quick unobtrusive manner, well what more could you ask for. Thank you Marin

    thumb Lynda Jackson
    9/12/2017

    5 star review  Martin is a superb trainer and practitioner, not only did i learn a vast amount as a therapist but Martin helped me with a complicated issue from a client point of view which was far more effective for me than many medical approaches i tried in the past

    thumb Sarah Neale
    9/14/2017

    5 star review  Have just had training with Martin for the oldpain2go, and it was fantastic! Genuine nice guy, wonderful training, and a great experience, highly recommended! 🙂

    thumb Debbie Young Snhs Dip
    8/09/2017

    5 star review  Hi.. Martin is the man you need stop looking now & contact him! The day I met him was the day my life started again, I struggled with pain & really bad fatigue which stopped me doing the things I loved & my family missed out on so much too, I'm now back to me, no medication now & next week increasing my hours at work. Every day I wake up i thank him for my new life & saving us as a family! I tell everyone about him as I want people to stop suffering, I believe he was sent to heal me & I'm so grateful. Knowing what I do now I'd have paid ridiculous money to feel like this, but his prices are so reasonable, contact me if you need to know more I'm happy to answer any questions.. good luck � x

    thumb Cheryl Burton
    4/30/2017

    5 star review  Very impressed short treatment with Martin was limping before went in no limp or pain after treatment fab 🙂

    thumb Janice Bather
    1/04/2018

    5 star review  I have seen Martin as both a trainer and also a mentor, and I have seen firsthand the way that he helps people to transform their own lives. You will not find a more genuine, honest, and driven person, focused entirely on his clients' wellbeing. As a student of his, I can attest to the ongoing follow up and support that Martin provides. Always open minded and always willing to try new things, Martin has none of the "ego" that unfortunately seems to come with a lot of so called "therapists" and he is a very humble man, driven only by one thing - success for his clients and students. Anyway, enough of me waxing lyrical, give him a call or visit the new centre

    thumb Tim Castle
    12/12/2017

    5 star review  I attended a workshop here just today - perfect venue - easily accessible, lovely space & all the facilities that were needed. I’m sure I’ll be visiting again to sample some therapies or other workshops as the list of “what’s on” looks very interesting

    thumb Keri Ellis
    3/03/2018
  • 5 star review  It's taken me a while to write this review as I've been waiting to see if the pain comes back. I have been suffering with whole body pain for over a year and was diagnosed with Fibromyalgia last year. I have some complications in that I have a longstanding pelvic issue and I also currently have a slipped disk! Martin wasn't able to do much about those pains and I believe this is because I actually have a physical problem that still needs fixing. I'm working on this! But the fibro pain...is GONE. Totally. Gone. Since the session with Martin I no longer have that immense bone pain that overwhelmed me. The all over random body pain that stopped me in my tracks. That has gone. And I'm genuinely stunned. Martin is a fabulous therapist and a lovely person. I am so lucky that I randomly stumbled across him online. Someone was looking out for me that day. I can never thank you enough Martin � �

    thumb Sam Morris
    1/28/2017

    5 star review  Another days excellent training with Martin Rothery at Future House. I can already see the knowledge gained will impact upon my therapy practice in a totally positive way building upon the success I have helped my clients to create over the last seven years in St Austell. I totally endorse Martins training approach. It is informative, based upon practical experience and knowledge. Very hands on. Its also encouraging and intuitive. Martin is patient and very friendly and the course is delivered in a very relaxed style. Five stars ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

    thumb Trevor R Wales
    3/01/2018

    5 star review  Martin has been helping me deal with anxiety. He tailors each of our sessions according to my needs and doesn't work off a script. Most importantly, you can tell that he really cares about every one of his clients. He never leaves a session just because the hour is up, but will work through until he feels that we've finished. With his help, I've begun to work through my anxiety.

    thumb Fee Clapperton
    11/10/2016

    5 star review  Had a resit of training today with Martin. He is not only fun and very knowledgeable but a great trainer. Would highly recommend learning the methodology for Oldpain2go with Martin. It is a fantastic tool to add to your toolbox for the therapist. For the client, removal of pain in a quick unobtrusive manner, well what more could you ask for. Thank you Marin

    thumb Lynda Jackson
    9/12/2017

    5 star review  Martin is a superb trainer and practitioner, not only did i learn a vast amount as a therapist but Martin helped me with a complicated issue from a client point of view which was far more effective for me than many medical approaches i tried in the past

    thumb Sarah Neale
    9/14/2017

    5 star review  Have just had training with Martin for the oldpain2go, and it was fantastic! Genuine nice guy, wonderful training, and a great experience, highly recommended! 🙂

    thumb Debbie Young Snhs Dip
    8/09/2017

    5 star review  Hi.. Martin is the man you need stop looking now & contact him! The day I met him was the day my life started again, I struggled with pain & really bad fatigue which stopped me doing the things I loved & my family missed out on so much too, I'm now back to me, no medication now & next week increasing my hours at work. Every day I wake up i thank him for my new life & saving us as a family! I tell everyone about him as I want people to stop suffering, I believe he was sent to heal me & I'm so grateful. Knowing what I do now I'd have paid ridiculous money to feel like this, but his prices are so reasonable, contact me if you need to know more I'm happy to answer any questions.. good luck � x

    thumb Cheryl Burton
    4/30/2017

    5 star review  Very impressed short treatment with Martin was limping before went in no limp or pain after treatment fab 🙂

    thumb Janice Bather
    1/04/2018

    5 star review  I have seen Martin as both a trainer and also a mentor, and I have seen firsthand the way that he helps people to transform their own lives. You will not find a more genuine, honest, and driven person, focused entirely on his clients' wellbeing. As a student of his, I can attest to the ongoing follow up and support that Martin provides. Always open minded and always willing to try new things, Martin has none of the "ego" that unfortunately seems to come with a lot of so called "therapists" and he is a very humble man, driven only by one thing - success for his clients and students. Anyway, enough of me waxing lyrical, give him a call or visit the new centre

    thumb Tim Castle
    12/12/2017

    5 star review  I attended a workshop here just today - perfect venue - easily accessible, lovely space & all the facilities that were needed. I’m sure I’ll be visiting again to sample some therapies or other workshops as the list of “what’s on” looks very interesting

    thumb Keri Ellis
    3/03/2018